Important Links
Details Link
Availability of Forms for Registration of Electors in Electoral Roll Click Here
SVEEP -Contest 2022
Click Here
Continuous Revision 2022  2023
Special Summary Revision – 2022 Click Here
BLO Contact Details Click Here
Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Election – 2021 Click Here
General Election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly – 2016 Click Here
Press Note of ECI Regarding EVM Challenge Click Here
PPT of ECI Regarding EVM Click Here

List of Polling Stations 2022

038 Arakkonam

039 Sholinghur

041 Ranipet

042 Arcot

Ranipet district consists  4 Assembly Constituencies, One parliamentary Constituencies i.e.,  Arakkonam. Tiruthani Assembly Constituency in Tiruvallur District also in Arakkonam Parlimentary Constituency.

Application Details for Enrollment/Correction/Deletion and Address change

Electors who are willing to Enroll as new Electors/applying for correction/applying for Deletion and Change of Address with in the Assembly Constituency can use below mentioned Link. Electors can apply ONLINE with relevant documents through

Application Details
SL.No Application Purpose of the Application
1 FORM 6 New Enrollment
2 FORM 7 Deletion
3 FORM 8 Correction
4 FORM 8A Changing the Address with in the Assembly Constituency

Required documents:


  1. Birth Certificate/School TC
  2. Mark Sheet of 10th /8th or 5th
  3. Indian Passport/PAN Card
  4. Aadhaar card /Aadhaar Letter issued by UIDAI
  5. Driving License / Ration Card / Bank Pass book
  6. Certificate of Age given by Grama Panchayat/ Municipal Corporation.

FORM 7 Voter ID card Xerox.

FORM 8 Voter ID card Xerox and Relevant Documents.


  1. Indian Passport/PAN Card
  2. Aadhaar card /Aadhaar Letter issued by UIDAI
  3. Driving License / Ration Card / Bank Pass book
  4. Gas connection Bill / Telephone Bill /Electricity Bill/Water Bill
  5. Rent Agreement
  6. Income Tax assessment order


Applicant can also apply through OFFLINE mode with the relevant documents in the following Office

Electors can get their New Color Voter Id card from the following

S.No Name of the office
1 Taluk office, Arakkonam
2 Taluk office, Sholingur 
3 Taluk office, Nemili
5 Taluk office,Walapet
6 Taluk office, Arcot
7 Taluk office, Kalavai.


Election Related Links

Election Commission of India –

Chief Electoral Officer Tamil Nadu –

National Voters Service Portal –

Registration of new voter –

Apply online for registration of overseas voter –

Deletion or objection in electoral roll –

Correction of entries in electoral roll –

Transposition Or Change of Address within Assembly –

Track application status –

Voters Education –

Search Your Name in Electoral Roll –

Search Voter Name –

Contact Details

Election Section
Special Tahsildar ( Elections),
Ranipet – 632401.
Ph : 04172-272211.