About District

Ranipet is a district of Tamil Nadu, India, formed by trifuricating the Vellore district. The Government of Tamil Nadu has announced its proposal on August 15, 2019, together with Tirupattur district. However it was officially declared on November 28, 2019 by Chief Minister. The town of Ranipet would serve as the district headquarters.

Ranipet District consists of two Revenue Divisions, Ranipet and Arakkonam, Six Taluks., Arcot, Walajah, Kalavai, Sholinghur, Arakkonam, and Nemili, Eighteen Revenue Firkas, Arakkonam South, Arakonam North, Pallur, Paranji, Kaveripakkam, Panapakkam, Nemili, Sholinghur, Banavaram, Velam, Walajah,Ranipet, Visharam, Arcot, Timiri, Pudupadi, Kalavai and Mambakkamn…

View More

Tmt.Dr.J.U. Chandra kala IAS.
DR.J.U.ChandraKala, I.A.S., District Collector